Picture of a gavel.

The Township of Chamberlain is governed by an elected 5 person Council consisting of one (1) Reeve and four (4) Councillors who sit for a four (4) year term.

The current Council came into office in December 2014 and will remain in office until November 2018.

Council meetings are the FIRST TUESDAY of each MONTH at 7:00 pm at the municipal office. The office is located at 467501 Chamberlain Road 5, in Chamberlain Township. Please use the back entrance.


Reeve: Kerry Stewart

Englehart Parks and Playgrounds, Temiskaming Mayors Action Group, Temiskaming Municipal Association, and the Central Temiskaming Planning Board

Standing Committees:
Human Resources, Public Works, and Finance

Deputy Reeve: Charlie Codd

Central Temiskaming Planning Board, Earlton-Temiskaming Airport, Temiskaming Veterinary Services Board, and the Temiskaming Municipal Association

Standing Committees:
Public Works

Councillor: Shirley Blackburn

Chamberlain Recreation, Community Policing Committee, Englehart Public Library, and the Englehart Chamber of Commerce

Standing Committees:
Human Resources

Councillor: Carol Tucker

Awaiting appointments

Standing Committees:
Awaiting appointments

Councillor: Cary Hager

Englehart and Area Fire Department, Community Policing (alternate), Central Temiskaming Planning Board (alternate), and the Chamberlain Recreation Committee (alternate)

Standing Committees:
Public Works and Finance

Meeting Dates

January 5th, 2016
February 2nd, 2016
March 1st, 2016
April 5th, 2016
May 3rd, 2016
June 7th, 2016
July 5th, 2016
August 2nd, 2016
September 6th, 2016
October 4th, 2016
November 1st, 2016
December 6th, 2016


Notices for all public meetings will be posted in the municipal office, on the website, and in newsletters which are circulated twice per year with the property tax bills. In the event of an emergency meeting, special meeting, or committee meeting, ex. budget, roads, human resources, etc., when time permits the meeting will be advertised on the local radio station CJBB 103.1 FM, in the municipal office, and on the main page of the website.

Please visit the BYLAWS page for more details.